This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
7.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Amy
    us
    8.8
    November 12, 2017
    I would stay again
    The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The hotel was traditional Japanese with harder beds but fine.
    Kojiro
    us
    9.2
    November 5, 2017
    Good spa for relaxation.
    The food did not match our expectation. Not very tasty and small quantities.
    The two room suite was extravagant. Having our own ‘furo’ in the room was a luxury.
    lauren
    au
    9.6
    September 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yussef
    us
    10
    May 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us
    9.2
    May 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Meir
    il
    7.5
    April 26, 2017
    It was'nt so easy to locate the place
    Nice and warm place
    Silvia
    de
    10
    November 10, 2016
    I had two wonderful days.
    typical for Japan nobody speaks English, except Mr. Kinoshita
    big room with bathroom dinner was excellent very good service, especially by Mr. Kinoshita with shuttle to the station
    boonrit
    th
    7.1
    November 5, 2016
    Guestroom quite close to street
    Location
    Kristin
    us
    9.2
    September 18, 2016
    Excellent Ryokan in the mountains of Matsumoto
    Wonderful place. Beds were quite firm, if someone likes a softer mattress this is something to note.
    Very kind and helpful and welcoming staff. Excellent hot springs.
    Mark
    us
    9.6
    August 12, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Todd
    us
    10
    July 10, 2016
    The staff was great and the food was excellent. Spacious room and very clean.
    Natalie
    us
    9.6
    June 6, 2016
    Hospitable Inn, Very Pleased!
    We walked from the JR station to the inn which was probably a 1.5 hour trek through residential communities and rice paddies nearly to the foothills of the mountains. We got lost and asked a surburban dad where to go and he kindly walked us a few blocks to the Inn. It's all part of the adventure. If we would have booked sooner (we booked the morning of) we would have figured out how to contact them for a pick up from the train station. The next morning they gladly gave us a ride to Matsumoto Castle. The young man at the front desk was extremely friendly, helpful, eager to please, and had good English. He showed us each part of the inn, every part of our room, taught us how to tie the kimono, which slippers to wear where, etc. Under his instruction, we began walking to a sushi for dinner but it was getting dark and we were exhausted so we ended up just walking back to the inn to snack and sleep. The young man working there was so distressed that we hadn't eaten dinner that he offered to drive us in the van to the sushi place. Very kind! The inn and onsen were a bit older but well kept, giving an authentic feel that we were delighted in. The onsen were clean with indoor and outdoor portions, and the traditional Japanese breakfast was exquisitely presented. We seemed to be the only Westerners at our breakfast, which made us feel like this was an authentic destination spot. The bed was Western-style and comfortable, which we appreciated very much! We were incredibly pleased with our stay.
Close